2016 - 2017    Club   Officers

Treasurer

Ishaan Golding '18

ishaangolding@berkeley.edu

President

Tori Cabot '17

tcabot@berkeley.edu

Women's   travel   officer

Colby Gekko '17

cegekko@berkeley.edu

Equipment   Officer

Chris Webster '18

cwebster786@berkeley.edu

Recruiting    Co-Chair  /  Media   Officer

Lydia Chen '18

lydiachen@berkeley.edu

Recruiting   Co-Chair / Social   Co-Chair

Hannah Rudoff '17

hannah.rudoff@berkeley.edu

Social   co-Chair

Amos Frank '19

amos.frank@berkeley.edu

 

Latest   News  -   FALL   2016

  • Don't miss Cal Lights' last race of the season at Head of the Lagoon, this November 12th in Foster City. 
  • Cal Lightweight Crew had a great showing at Head of the American, highlighted by wins in the women's quad and a 2nd place finish in the men's light 8!
  • Catch the first racing action of the season on October 2, 2016- the Golden Bears' varsity men and women will be opening the season at the Wine Country Fall Classic in Petaluma, CA. GO BEARS!
  • Congratulations to our women's pair, Tori Cabot and Philine Endres, for their silver medal at ACRA National Championships! GO BEARS and have a great summer! 
  • The Lightweight Bears had a strong finish at their regional championships (WIRAs) in Sacramento, taking home gold in the women's light four, silver in the women's pair, and bronze in the men's light four. 

 

Cal Lightweight Crew is the only team on the West Coast dedicated to men's and women's lightweight rowing. For more information, please contact our recruiting chairs, Hannah Rudoff and Lydia Chen (contact info. listed below!) No experience is necessary- all are welcome. 

 

If you're a high school senior with prior rowing experience and have already applied to the College of Letters and Science, please fill out this form to be considered for a Special Talent Recommendation from our Head Coach: http://goo.gl/forms/qcQLb7zL04

 

*All other applicants, (i.e. those in other colleges, non-seniors) interested in rowing, please email the recruitment chairs.*

 

 

 

Fundraising   Chair

Reni Forer '19

reni.forer@berkeley.edu

Men's   Travel   Officer

Peter Birghoffer '19 

peterbirghoffer@berkeley.edu